Following on from the inaugural Crossing Wires compilation by Toronto trio My Favorite Robot, next to mix it up for the exciting series is global electronic music icon Timo Maas, and it is out NOW. You can get your digital hands on it at BEATPORT and you can get it physically at JUNO, AMAZON, DECKS and DEEJAY.

Still riding high off the success of his latest and greatest full length relaese, Lifer, back in 2013, Timo has long been a pioneer in his field. Of course, he also runs his own influential label, Rockets & Ponies, and the German producer has also appeared on the MFR label before with standout track ‘Dancing For My Pleasure’ from the first Crossing Wires.

The mix features 14 brand new and exclusive tracks from a range of artists old and new – some are closely associated with MFR, some less so, but together they paint a perfect picture of the state of modern electronic music.

This is a compelling mix that showcases both the modern sound of house and techno whilst proving that Timo Mass has an understanding of dancefloor dynamics that few could ever question.

For some treats and coverage on the EP head on over to the links below, you would be a fool not too!

Ahead of it’s release XLR8R are gave away My Favorite Robot – “Dead Of The Dance”, which you can still get your hands on!

Following on from XLR8R’s give away of My Favorite Robot’s track above Mixmag premiered Eric Voltas track ‘Dreams Don’t Turn To Dust’ ft MoNoLITIO. Go nuts and check it out below!

Pulse Radio joined the party and did a feature on Timo talking about all things crossing wires and future projects.

Data Transmission then featured an exclusive premiere of Daniel Stefanik’s track ‘Edge Of Motion’, wrap your ears around it below!

To finish Deep House London featured a full track premiere of the legendary Martin Buttrich’s track off Crossing Wires, ‘Bubble Heat’.


1. Eric Volta ft. Monolitio – Dreams Don’t Turn To Dust
2. My Favorite Robot – Dead Of The Dance
3. Dj Sossa ft. Kara Square – Consumer W… (Garbant Wave Mix)
4. Discern & Signal Flow – Coarse Language
5. Igor Vicente – Ashes
6. Tim Green – Pleanty Of Spiders
7. Martin Buttrich – Bubble Heat
8. Timo Maas – Watching The Robots
9. Villanova – Ola
10. Pezzner & Amina – Exit (Sebastian Mullaert Remix)
11. Daniel Stefanik – Edge Of Motion
12. Chris Carrier – Wicked Night
13. Timo Maas & Santos – Z Panorama
14. Agoria ft. Scalde – For One Hour (Villanova Remix)