2015 saw Sebastian Mullaert cross paths with Ulf Erikkson. Together they created The Dance, a live mix recorded at an exclusive gig for their friends at the Inkonst club in their hometown. Now, Erikkson’s Malmö label, Kontra-Musik, has released a follow-up of three remix EPs for this autumn, last of which saw its release on the 1st of November.

Each EP’s tracklist features a group of wide-ranging, well-regarded talent. Two records will offer fresh looks at material put to use in The Dance. Sebastian is involved again with three new takes by way of his Wa Wu We alias — two on The Dance Remixed Part 1, which came out in September, and the other on Part 2, released in November. Reworks from Joey Anderson and Markus Suckut fill out Part 1, while Efdemin, Voices From The Lake (AKA Italian artists Donato Dozzy and Neel) and Ulwhednar (the Swedish pairing of Abdulla Rashim and Varg) are the other artists on hand for Part 2.

Between the release of those two records, Kontra-Musik issued X – Colours, a double-pack with six new interpretations of tracks from X, the label’s ten-year anniversary compilation that came out in March. Mullaert is a part of this remix project, too, leading it off with a remix of Jonsson & Alter’s “Brevet Hem,” and a couple more Swedish artists have been called upon in Porn Sword Tobacco and Dorisburg. Efforts from Echospace, Sa Pa and Max Loderbauer complete the set.

Expect these to have a deep, trippy and atmospheric feel that has the definite Mullaert golden seal of approval.

‘The Dance Remixed Part 1’ was released on September 12, ‘X-Colours’ on October 16 and ‘The Dance Remixed Part 2’ on November 1st, all on Kontra-Musik.

*This post was edited on November 1st, following the release of ‘The Dance Remixed Part 2’